Jeff Beck Group - Beck-Ola (2014) [SHM-CD]Формат: FLAC (image + .cue)
    Битрейт аудио: lossless
    Исполнитель: Jeff Beck Group
    Альбом: Beck-Ola (SHM-CD)
    Издатель (лейбл): Warner Music
    Номер по каталогу: WPCR-15589
    Страна-производитель диска: Japan
    Жанр: Blues Rock, Hard Rock, Psychedelic Rock
    Год издания диска: 1969/2014
    Релизер: ALLexxess
    Наличие сканов в архиве: да
    Количество треков: 11
    Размер архива .rar: ~ 331 mb

    Beck-Ola is the second and final album by The Jeff Beck Group in its original configuration, released in 1969 in the United Kingdom on Columbia Records and in the United States on Epic Records. It peaked at #15 on the Billboard 200, and at #39 on the British album chart. The album’s title puns on the name of the Rock-Ola jukebox company.
    Release Date: March 26, 2014. SHM-CD discs are fully compatible with standard CD players.
    Cardboard sleeve (mini LP) reissue from Jeff Beck Group features the high-fidelity SHM-CD format (compatible with standard CD players). An obi faithfully replicates the one included on the original album (not EMI's). The cardboard sleeve faithfully replicates UK LP artwork.
    After the release of their previous album Truth, by the end of 1968 drummer Micky Waller was replaced by Tony Newman, as Jeff Beck wanted to take the music in a heavier direction and he viewed Waller as more of a finesse drummer in the style of Motown. Pianist Nicky Hopkins, who had also played on Truth, was asked to join the band full-time for their work in the studio.
    Recording sessions for the album took place over six days in April 1969 - the 3rd, 6th, 8th, 10th, 11th and 19th. Two covers of Elvis Presley tunes were chosen, "All Shook Up" and "Jailhouse Rock", as well as an instrumental by and prominently featuring Hopkins. The remaining four tracks consist of band originals, with the instrumental "Rice Pudding" ending the album with a hard edit mid-song. The cover features a reproduction of Belgian surrealist artist René Magritte's The Listening Room. On the back cover to the original vinyl issue, beside "Beck-Ola" is written the tag "Cosa Nostra", Italian for "Our Thing".
    Following the sessions for this album, the Jeff Beck Group toured the United States. They were scheduled to play Woodstock and are listed on posters promoting the festival, but by then internal friction had reached the breaking point and both Ronnie Wood and Rod Stewart were out of the band. Stewart and Wood would join the Faces in 1969, while Hopkins played Woodstock with Jefferson Airplane and would tour with The Rolling Stones in 1972. Beck himself would be out of commission by December due to an automobile accident.

    01. Jeff Beck Group - All Shook Up [4:53]
    02. Jeff Beck Group - Spanish Boots [3:37]
    03. Jeff Beck Group - Girl From Mill Valley [3:48]
    04. Jeff Beck Group - Jailhouse Rock [3:17]
    05. Jeff Beck Group - Plynth (Water Down The Drain) [3:09]
    06. Jeff Beck Group - The Hangman's Knee [4:51]
    07. Jeff Beck Group - Rice Pudding [7:30]
    08. Jeff Beck Group - Sweet Little Angel / Bonus Track [8:01]
    09. Jeff Beck Group - Throw Down A Line / Bonus Track [2:59]
    10. Jeff Beck Group - All Shook Up (Early Version) / Bonus Track [3:21]
    11. Jeff Beck Group - Jailhouse Rock (Early Version) / Bonus Track [3:09]
    Total time [00:48:35]


    other albums: Jeff Beck

    report dead links


(0) Comments To » Jeff Beck Group - Beck-Ola (2014) [SHM-CD]

Be the First to Comment