Jean-Michel Jarre - Electronica 1 - The Time Machine (2015)Format: FLAC (tracks + .cue)
    Bitrate: lossless
    Performer: Jean-Michel Jarre
    Album: Electronica 1 - The Time Machine
    Label: Sony Music, Columbia
    Made in: EU
    Catalog: 88875123472
    Genre: Electronic
    Release Date: 2015
    Covers: in archive (full 600 dpi)
    Size .zip: ~ 638 mb

    01. The Time Machine (Feat. Boys Noize) [03:52]
    02. Glory (Feat. M83) [03:56]
    03. Close Your Eyes (Feat. AIR) [06:24]
    04. Automatic (Part 1) (Feat. Vince Clarke) [03:09]
    05. Automatic (Part 2) (Feat. Vince Clarke) [02:58]
    06. If..! (Feat. Little Boots) [02:57]
    07. Immortals (Feat. Fuck Buttons) [04:30]
    08. Suns Have Gone (Feat. Moby) [05:46]
    09. Conquistador (Feat. Gesaffelstein) [03:06]
    10. Travelator (Part 2) (Feat. Pete Townshend) [03:06]
    11. Zero Gravity (Feat. Tangerine Dream) [06:46]
    12. Rely On Me (Feat. Laurie Anderson) [02:56]
    13. Stardust (Feat. Armin Van Buuren) [04:36]
    14. Watching You (Feat. 3D (Massive Attack)) [04:05]
    15. A Question Of Blood (Feat. John Carpenter) [03:00]
    16. The Train & The River (Feat. Lang Lang) [07:13]

    Jean-Michel Jarre - Electronica 1 - The Time Machine (2015)Electronica 1: The Time Machine is the upcoming eighteenth studio album by French electronic musician Jean Michel Jarre. It is set to be released on 16 October 2015 by Columbia Records. It has been recorded with the help of 15 separate collaborators, including Vince Clarke, Gesaffelstein, M83, Armin van Buuren, John Carpenter Robert "3D" Del Naja of Massive Attack fame, Pete Townshend (from The Who) and the late Edgar Froese of Tangerine Dream, the collaboration being one of Froese's last projects before passing away in the January of 2015.

    The first mention of any new work by Jarre was on 20 April 2015 when he announced Conquistador as result of his collaboration with French techno producer Gesaffelstein. On May 15, 2015 a second collaboration, this time with French electonic band M83 titled Glory was announced, with a music video for the track being released on June 23, 2015. A third collaboration, this time with german electronic band Tangerine Dream was announced on 22 June 2015.

    The collaborations were teased over a period of months in 2015 before the album itself was finally announced by Jarre on his Twitter account on 10 July 2015, back then it was still under its project name "E-project". It is to be his first release of original music since his 2007 album Teo & Tea. Pre-orders of the album were announced on ITunes, and Spotify, as well as 2 limited edition box sets.

    On 28 August 2015, details of the album and the title Electronica volume 1 (The Time Machine) were officially announced, together with the Little Boots track If..!. A trailer accompanying the announcement has Jean Michel Jarre talk about the concept of this album and how it all came together. There's also a 2nd volume coming out in Spring 2016.

    Jean-Michel Jarre - Electronica 1 - The Time Machine (2015)

    other albums: Jean Michel Jarre

    report dead links


(0) Comments To » Jean-Michel Jarre - Electronica 1 - The Time Machine (2015)

Be the First to Comment