Josh Groban - All That Echoes - Target Edition - 2013 Format: FLAC (image + .cue)
    Bitrate: lossless
    Performer: Josh Groban
    Album: All That Echoes Target Edition
    Label: Reprise Records
    Made in: USA
    Catalog: 093624945772
    Genre: Pop, Vocal
    Release Date: 2013
    Covers: in archive
    Size .zip: ~ 874 mb

    Josh Groban - All That Echoes - Target Edition - 2013
    01. Brave [03:59]
    02. False Alarms [04:33]
    03. Falling Slowly [04:20]
    04. She Moved Through the Fair [04:55]
    05. Below the Line [03:28]
    06. E ti promettero [Feat. Laura Pausini] [03:56]
    07. The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress [03:45]
    08. Un alma mas [Feat. Arturo Sandoval] [04:10]
    09. Happy in My Heartache [03:08]
    10. Hollow Talk [05:34]
    11. Sincera [03:35]
    12. I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever) [06:01]
    13. Changing Colours [04:47]
    14. Satellite [04:15]
    15. Grazie [04:18]
    16. Play Me [03:26]

    Vocalist Josh Groban's sixth studio album, 2013's All That Echoes, features more of the crossover classical music that has become his trademark, while pushing further than ever toward the pop end of the spectrum. This is largely due to producer Rob Cavallo (Green Day, Goo Goo Dolls, Paramore), who frames Groban's burnished croon in sweeping alt-rock arrangements that layer atmospheric guitar lines against grand orchestral segments. It also doesn't hurt that with every album, Groban has garnered more co-writing credits, adding to the intimate and personal vibe of All That Echoes. Tracks like leadoff single "Brave" and the dramatic ballad "False Alarms" bring to mind the yearning uplift of bands like U2 and OneRepublic, albeit helmed by Groban's crisp vocal intonation and soaring, resonant style. And as with all of Groban's releases, he has made great choices for songs to cover. Here, listeners get impassioned takes on such songs as Glen Hansard's "Falling Slowly" and Stevie Wonder's "I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever)." Though he's known for his mainstream appeal, Groban has never shied away from trying new and unexpected songs, and All That Echoes is no exception, featuring a moody and contemporary reworking of the traditional Celtic song "She Moved Through the Fair" as well as a truly inspired reading of Jimmy Webb's "The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress," which turns the soulful ballad into a heartbreaking Broadway-style showpiece. Also adding to the album's quality are guest appearances from trumpeter Arturo Sandoval and Italian singer Laura Pausini. While all of Groban's albums are immaculately produced affairs, All That Echoes is one of his best.

    AllMusic Review by Matt Collar

    Josh Groban - All That Echoes - Target Edition - 2013

    other albums: Josh Groban

    report dead links


(0) Comments To » Josh Groban - All That Echoes - Target Edition - 2013

Be the First to Comment