Leo Sayer - Restless Years - 2015 Format: FLAC (image + .cue)
    Bitrate: lossless
    Performer: Leo Sayer
    Album: Restless Years
    Label: Silverbird Records
    Made in: Australia
    Catalog: SILVERBCD1
    Genre: Pop, Rock
    Release Date: 2015
    Covers: in archive
    Size .zip: ~ 515 mb

    Leo Sayer - Restless Years - 2015
    01. Beautiful Year [05:42]
    02. Competing With A Dj [03:18]
    03. How Did We Get So Old [04:45]
    04. Revolution Of The Heart [03:41]
    05. Millenium Wheel [04:49]
    06. Restless Years [03:13]
    07. One Green World [07:04]
    08. The Wrong Man [04:47]
    09. Look Around [04:04]
    10. The Radio Song [04:40]
    11. Sometimes Things Go Wrong [04:53]
    12. To The River [04:36]
    13. Mister In Between [04:03]

    Leo Sayer - Restless Years - 2015 His first album of original material in seven years finds Leo Sayer collaborating with producer Mitch Cairns on a collection of new songs, all composed to some extent by Sayer himself. He brought in Albert Hammond, the author of "When I Need You," to co-write four songs, and those numbers are among the songs on Restless Years that have a familiar, stately, singer/songwriter pop that recall the '70s. At times, Sayer is determined to show that he knows what time it is -- he jokes about "How Did We Get So Old," then smirks that he's "Competing with a DJ" for the affection of a possible paramour (the DJ is winning) -- and there's no denying that time has lowered Sayer's voice so he now sounds a bit like Karl Wallinger of World Party, but the best moments on the album are when he indulges his affection for that lush, melodic post-McCartney pop that finds its own cleverness endearing.

    AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

    Leo Sayer - Restless Years - 2015

    other albums: Leo Sayer

    report dead links


(0) Comments To » Leo Sayer - Restless Years - 2015

Be the First to Comment