Euphoria - A Decade Of Trance Anthems (2010)Format: FLAC (tracks + .cue)
    Quality: lossless
    Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit
    Source: CD
    Artist: VA
    Title: Euphoria - A Decade Of Trance Anthems (3CD Compilation, Mixed)
    Label, Catalog: Euphoria (Ministry Of Sound) - EUPCD 31
    Genre: Trance, Hard Trance, Progressive Trance
    Release Date: 21 Mar 2010
    Scans: not included
    Size .zip: ~ 1.55 gb

    Euphoria - A Decade Of Trance Anthems (2010)
    01. Insomnia (Monster Mix) (Faithless) [08:35]
    02. Don't Give Up (Chicane Feat. Bryan Adams) [04:19]
    03. I Feel Love (R.A.F. Zone Remix) (CRW) [03:35]
    04. Lizard (Claxixx Mix) (Mauro Picotto) [04:11]
    05. For An Angel (PvD Remix 09) (Paul Van Dyk) [03:14]
    06. Silence (DJ Tiesto's In Search Of Sunrise Remix) (Delerium Feat. Sarah McLachlan) [05:21]
    07. 1998 (Matt Darey Remix) (Binary Finary) [04:39]
    08. Suburban Train (Tiesto) [04:22]
    09. Carte Blanche (Veracocha) [04:39]
    10. Strange World (2000 Remake) (Push) [04:36]
    11. Hudson Street (Agnelli & Nelson) [08:31]
    12. Twilo Thunder (Stoked Up Mix) (Breeder) [04:08]
    13. Wizards Of The Sonic (Matt Darey Remix) (WestBam) [04:08]
    14. Fiji (Lange Remix) (Atlantis Vs. Avatar) [03:15]
    15. Beautiful (Matt Darey & Marcella Woods) [03:01]
    16. The Theme (Altitude Remix) (Jurgen Vries) [08:23]

    01. Touch Me (Rui da Silva,Cassandra Fox) [03:14]
    02. Toca's Miracle (club mix) (Fragma) [04:20]
    03. Castles in the Sky (Ian Van Dahl) [03:39]
    04. Is It a Sin (Circada's Stadium remix) (Deepest Blue) [05:55]
    05. Loneliness (Tomcraft) [04:52]
    06. Better Off Alone (Signum remix) (Alice DeeJay) [04:27]
    07. Swing 2 Harmony (Gabriel & Dresden club mix) (Perasma) [04:41]
    08. Protect Your Mind (For the Love of a Princess) (Lange remix) (DJ Sakin & Friends) [06:23]
    09. The Silence (Mike Koglin) [04:16]
    10. On the Move (Riva remix) (Barthezz) [03:17]
    11. The Awakening (York) [05:30]
    12. Strings for Yasmin (Matt Darey remix) (Tin Tin Out) [04:30]
    13. Meet Her at the Love Parade (Da Hool) [03:05]
    14. Born Slippy (Underworld) [05:34]
    15. Sandstorm (Darude) [03:10]
    16. Time to Burn (club mix) (Storm) [03:33]
    17. 9 PM (Till I Come) (Matt Darey remix) (ATB) [03:59]
    18. Operation Blade (Public Domain) [03:55]

    01. Right Here Right Now (Redanka radio edit) (Fatboy Slim) [05:42]
    02. Children (Robert Miles) [07:03]
    03. Greece 2000 (Three Drives) [03:26]
    04. Your Face (In the Mirror) (Schizoid remix) (Slacker) [04:15]
    05. Salt Water (Tomski vs. Disco Citizens remix) (Chicane) [03:22]
    06. Mystery Land (Y Traxx) [03:34]
    07. Innocente (Falling in Love) (Mr. Sam's the Space Between Us remix) (Delerium,Leigh Nash) [08:42]
    08. Set in Stone (Bedrock) [05:10]
    09. Everyday (Agnelli & Nelson) [04:17]
    10. Ayla (DJ Taucher mix) (Ayla) [04:41]
    11. Dove (I'll Be Loving You) (John Creamer & Stephane K vocal mix) (Moony) [03:47]
    12. As the Rush Comes (Gabriel & Dresden Sweeping Strings remix) (Motorcycle) [04:44]
    13. Everytime (Mike Koglin remix) (Lustral) [03:12]
    14. Bass Fly (Moogwai mix) (Tillman & Ries) [04:51]
    15. Seven Days and One Week (B.B.E.) [03:47]
    16. Beachball (extended vocal mix) (Nalin & Kane) [04:01]
    17. The White Room (Whiteroom) [04:25]

    Euphoria: A Decade of Trance Anthems is something of a follow-up to The Very Best of Euphoria (2003), a 53-track mix by Matt Darey and Adam White that chronicles the same turn of the century U.K. trance scene as this similarly fashioned 51-track mix. The subtitle of this compilation is a misnomer, however, as several of the most popular tracks on this mix predate the turn of the century, which means that Euphoria: A Decade of Trance Anthems often harks back to the mid- to late '90s rather than the 2000s. Take for instance Underworld's "Born Slippy" (1995), Robert Miles' "Children" (1995), Three Drives' "Greece 2000" (1997), and Nalin & Kane's "Beachball" (1997). While this point may be trivial to some listeners, it's typical of the inattention to detail that has plagued recent Ministry of Sound releases such as this. Also take, for instance, how the second and third discs are mixed up in the CD edition. Euphoria: A Decade of Trance Anthems is a thrown-together release, to be sure, but at least it does a respectable job of compiling a collection of genuine trance anthems. Several of them may fall outside of the designated time frame, most of them may be featured in remix versions rather than the originals, and the mixing may leave much to be desired for those who care about such things. Yet the collection includes a lot of turn of the century trance anthems by many of the style's biggest names, such as Faithless, Chicane, Paul van Dyk, Tiesto, Fragma, and Ian Van Dahl, as well as a multitude of full-on hands-in-the-air favorites, such as Darude's "Sandstorm," ATB's "9pm (Till I Come)," and Public Domain's "Operation Blade."

    AllMusic Review by Jason Birchmeier

    Euphoria - A Decade Of Trance Anthems (2010)

    report dead links

    other albums: Ministry Of Sound

    Download for free » Euphoria - A Decade Of Trance Anthems (2010)

(0) Comments To » Euphoria - A Decade Of Trance Anthems (2010)

Be the First to Comment